Committees for Monitoring and Evaluation

Accreditation Committee responsible for NAAC, NBA, NIRF, AIIRA

Sl. No. Name Designation Position
1 Ms. Susmita Sarkar A.P. (EE) Advisor
2 Mr. Abhishek Saha Asst. Professor.(ECE),  & HOD Convenor
4 Mr. Uttiya Sarkar Asst. Professor.(HU) Member, AIIRA
5 Mr. Pratik Sarkar Asst. Professor (EE) Member, NIRF
6 Mr. Arnob Som Asst. Professor.(ECE) Member, NAAC
7 Mrs. Paramita Kundu Maji Asst. Professor. (CSE) Member, NAAC
8 Mr. Santosh Das Asst. Professor. (CSE) Member, NBA
9 Mr. Tanmoy Rakshit Asst. Professor. (CSE) Member, NBA

Broad functions:

• To prepare an institutional archive of information
• To avoid replication /duplication of works by using the above archive for filling up all statutory information related to the Institution.
• To take responsibilities of filling up all affiliation / approval related documentation format.
• To prepare Pre-qualifier and Self Appraisal Report (SAR) for NBA program accreditation as instructed by the Higher Authority
• To prepare National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF) document.
• To prepare Self Study Report (SSR) of NAAC as instructed by the Higher Authority
• To fill-up ACTE and MAKAUT Extension of Approval / Affiliation (EoA) documents
• To take part in any other accreditation / affiliation work as desired by the Authority from time to time
• To incorporate the relevant stakeholders (Student, Faculty, Staff, Guardian, Alumni etc..) in the entire process in a participatory mode.
• To ensure originality in documentation i.e. it shouldn’t replicate other Institution /University.
• To be responsible for on-line submission and completion of procedures in all above
• To disseminate the information among relevant members and help them prepare prior to the accreditation visit.

DIT Recruiters

Top companies across all industries have recruited our students based on their domain knowledge,
hands-on skills, attitude, research orientation, innovative attitude and leadership ability.