Academic Audit Committee

Sl. No. Name Designation Position
1 Dr. N C Das Professor (ME) Member
2 Dr. Sangita Chowdhary Professor (CE) Member
3 Dr. Partha Pratim Kundu Asst. Professor (PHY) Member
4 Mr. Santosh Das Asst. Professor (CSE) Member
5 Mr. Abhishek Saha Asst. Professor (ECE) Member
6 Mr. Pratk Sarkar Asst. Professor (EE) Member
7 Mr. Uttiya Sarkar Asst. Professor, HU Member

• To prepare a benchmark / referral to regulatory body benchmark for quality assurance
• To perform audit according to above quality benchmark
• Must ensure equity and expression during the time of auditing and listen to all members of the department / sections.
• To audit quantitative compliance without influence (like attendance of the students , total no of classes conducted by a faculty attended the benchmark or not)
• Should function in a cross-departmental fashion (viz. CSE member in the Committee will lead the ECE audit and PHY member in CSE audit etc.)
• To check any qualitative compliance (viz. quality of delivery of a teacher in a particular subject topic inside a class) should ask for subject Experts to higher Authority
• However, can check pedagogical compliance of the Teacher through Institution Authority
• To check and review Course File of the faculty members
• To check and review Departmental files from time to time
• To follow up Laboratory calibration of heavy equipments and testing of Software with concern departments.

DIT Recruiters

Top companies across all industries have recruited our students based on their domain knowledge,
hands-on skills, attitude, research orientation, innovative attitude and leadership ability.